Broken Ego’s By Kamran Ata

I paddled towards my broken ego and limped,crawled towards my better half
as if my unfilled self has gone into the depth of all the wrongs i have done

cesspool of my own pond of flesh bleeds to the reality while they laugh at me
looking at the window of time where all is Grey and tears are gone while understanding the bitter past.

sunsets when the smiles died and the desires burned while the ashes of memories turn to dust
soulful cries of unresting self torn apart ravaging all the moments of togetherness

everyday starts with a deadly hollow of sorrows growing like a fire burning from inside
marks of reality on my ego tells the treacherous tale of lies and deceit
while the bruised soul flew leaving what was left of me battered by the broken ego

Leave a Reply

